This topic has been discussed time and time again. And it will keep being discussed the more advanced our society and technology gets. And there's not a lot we can do about it. I'm just hoping that when I'm a parent one day that my kids will be happy to be kicked outside for a couple of hours and not complain that they want to play angry birds, or whatever the latest game at the time will be. I can only hope. I'm all for technology and how useful it is. I mean hey I'm writing this all conveniently on my phone right now. But it doesn't need to be all technology all the time. Especially for young kids. I'm just thankful for the experiences that I got growing up and I'll cherish those. I also cherish the times when I get to go camping or to the lake and don't have to worry about cell phones or Internet or Facebook. I can lay on the beach and read a book. Or sit by the river and wait for a fish. When it's so serene. Imagine the writing I could accomplish with thoughts free of all of this craziness. With images of outdoors and nature rather than clutter from this technological world. We rarely get those times anymore but that makes them that much more memorable. I hope for the future that we still even have those opportunities, or places where cell service can't be reached. I hope.
Saturday, January 26, 2013
Serenity
Saturday, January 19, 2013
A Constant
In with one breath, in with one life. Out with one breath, out with one life.
The earth, this world that we live in is like a well-oiled machine. Like a good government should be, not that ours is a good example of it, this earth has checks and balances that it goes through to sustain the lives it holds. We haven't yet reached capacity but we're getting there soon enough.
But in order to sustain new life, other lives must be sacrificed. And that is the bold nature of things. In black in white. As inhabitants of this earth we like to think it's a little more than out with the old in with the new. And I am a firm believer that that is not all that it boils out to. That someone up there has a master plan to all of this. Perhaps countless books on countless shelves with individual paths mapped out for each and every one of us. Of course the paths aren't perfect. We stray from time to time. But in the end we'll get where we were intended to be.
Life is so swift and fast moving. Like a stream. If you think about it, there are no true increments of time. There are no days, minutes, seconds or even nano seconds. That's just how we dictate time. But truly time is ever changing. As you're reading this in your head the words are flowing into the past as soon as you can think them, faster than you can think them. We cannot stop time for even a brief moment. It is constant and continual. That's why it moves so fast. What we think of as an hour really means nothing when it comes to what time really is. It is almost impossible for us as humans to fully comprehend what time is and how it moves. Maybe I can't comprehend how it moves, but I do know how fast it moves. And in no direction in particular because it has no obstacles. No matter how much you want to capture a moment in time, or go back to a moment, that moment is long gone already. And as much as that is unfortunate, aren't we all just fortunate to have time here at all? Because of how fast and non stop time is, we must cherish the moments that were in, while we're in them. And sometimes, when you are sitting at work bored and tired because the baby kept you up all night, or you were up all night, nine hours straight of studying and now you have an exam to take, in these moments, it's harder to cherish it while you're in it. But if you think about it like, because of this particular moment, I get to have future moments with my family or my friends. It makes it all worthwhile in the end.
And no one is invincible, though we sometimes think we are. No one lives forever. No one knows what He has planned for us or when our time down here is up. So take one of those ever-changing moments and share it with the one(s) you love. Those moments don't last long. But that's why God gave us memories. In the face of all the hardships and evil or pain in the world, God gave us these precious things called memories to which we can picture and embrace what we once had, even if we don't have that now. We can hold on to these memories for practically forever (and by forever I mean for how ever long we live). And as precious as these memories are to us, don't let them hold you back from making new ones with new people. Because those memories will be there when you need them. Those people might not always be. Time moves swiftly and smoothly. It is constant. We cannot stop or rewind it. So take a moment to take that in, and then use the rest of your moments to enjoy life, be happy, be thankful, be grateful, be good, cherish the moments while you're in them so that when they are merely a memory, they will mean that much more to you.
Monday, January 14, 2013
My Coats
You know why I write? I write
because I have all of these thoughts in my head, swimming around like a school
of minnows bumping into each other at every turn. And if I don’t do something
with them, make something of them, they will build up until my head explodes.
Lately I have had so much going through my mind, but I haven’t exactly known
how to put it all into words. I have tried writing a blog so many times in the
past month. But nothing seems to come out. And how am I expected to sleep at
night, or focus on school or other things with all of these things floating
around in my head? Well that’s an excellent question.
Do you ever just get caught
up in life? So caught up in the brilliance or the happiness that one thing
brings you, that you let other aspects of your life slip down that extremely
long list of priorities to the point where this is how your list looks:
Priority Number One
Every other priority.
Like you get a new coat,
for instance. That coat is gorgeous and shiny and new and you love it unlike
any other coat you’ve had before. But just because you have that new coat, doesn’t
mean you have to wear it every single day. You have other coats and sweaters
you can wear. And even if you put on a sweater, you don’t have to wear the coat
with that sweater too. You can wear your other coats and sweaters equally. Even
if for short periods of time, or whenever you can.
Okay that may be a really
dumb metaphor of my life. But it is what it is. It is ridiculous how out of
hand things can get sometimes. When you get caught up in life. You wear your
new coat all the time and take for granted all of the other wonderful coats you
have in your closet that just want to be worn or even a glance in it’s
direction.
Life can be strange
sometimes. One moment you think you have everything that you’ve ever wanted,
and the next moment things are slipping away. You leave things on the back
burner a little bit too long. When one thing makes you so unbelievably happy
that you forget about all of the other things in life that make you happy too. You’re
not doing the job that you’re supposed to be doing. As the wearer of your
coats, it is your duty to give all of your coats attention, not just one or two
of them. In return, if you show your coats love and care, they will in the end
be there for you on a cold, wintry day, like today for instance.
In the midst of all this
coat-wearing and not coat-wearing confusion that I’m bringing to you, I have
been awaken to mistakes that I make. But I cant be the only person this happens to
right? I’m not saying that it is fair or right, but when you get a new pair of
shoes or a new coat, you really just want to wear it all the time, don’t you? Isn’t
that somehow a part of human nature. At least human nature as it has evolved
into the 21st century. Little kids with new toys, they either end up
wanting to play with their new toy all the time (or they will play with the box
that the toy comes in, which is irrelevant in this case).
Now I’m not saying that I don’t
absolutely love my new coat with all of my heart. Because I do. I’m just saying
that I’ve realized my errors in wearing this new coat far too often, and not
giving any of my other coats any of my attention and that is certainly not
fair. I know that if the situation were reversed, if I were the coats, and the
wearer always chose a new coat over me, I would be very displeased. And the
worst part is, that I tried wearing the other coats gradually more and more, it
just got a little mixed up in the process. Although, I do know now what I have
to do. And I plan on doing it still, even if my coats don’t want me to wear
them anymore. I’m going to anyways. I’ll do my best to be fair and just for
all.
Despite all of this
coat-wearing, it has been far too long, once again, since I have written. We
could even go so far to say that my blog has been one of my “coats” that I’ve
hung in the back of the closet for awhile. I really have tried to write,
though. I have about six half-written blogs that I just didn’t enjoy myself
enough to finish and publish them. So what has happened since my last blog? Other
than my coat problems I’ve been having.
Well there was Christmas.
This year it was a smaller one. But it was quite cozy and nice to be with
family, as always. We did end up having a very white Christmas, and it’s been
white nearly day to day since then. If it were up to me, which it clearly isn’t
if you take a peek out your window, I would love to have snow from December 20th
to about January 2nd and then it would all go away. Wouldn’t that be
nice; if we could choose the weather we’d like to have. Or even the days we’d
like to have. I know that I would always want to choose to have a good day,
wouldn’t you? But then we wouldn’t cherish those great days as much if we didn’t
have the not-so-great days to compare them to. They would all just be good
days. Not bad, not great, just good.
And then there was New
Years. An out of the ordinary New Years, I might say, but one I will never ever
forget. Hopefully the first of many to come like it.
I finished winter break
strong and it was very fun. And back to school we went. I now see why some households
do not allow to have TVs in the bedroom, though, because it keeps from people
communicating and coming together. School itself looks very promising, though.
Not that people ever want to read in their free time about school. Most people
don’t even like to read in their free time at all, so why are you reading
this??? Just kidding, I’m glad you are. But my classes, all four of them, seem
to look like I will enjoy them. English Lit, Astronomy, Shakespeare, and Teaching/Learning.
All very interesting, and the best part is that most of them don’t have exams
in them. Just readings and papers. Which I prefer.
But enough about school.
Eight sentences is enough to last anyone forever about school.
How about life? Just taking
it one day at a time. Making mistakes, fixing mistakes, having fun, sleeping (a
lot), eating (a lot). Oh I tried to train for a half-marathon with joey and
mags, and I gave up. I still want to exceed my running skills further, but in
the short amount of time to train, being how out of shape I am currently, it’s
going to take a little longer than eight weeks to get me in shape. And it’s not
a physical thing exactly. Definitely more mental in my case. I’ve never ever
been much of a long distance runner. Or a runner period. The only running I did
in track was the running I had to and which only included sprints. Now sprints I
can do.
Some aspects of life are
great, some are so/so, some need improvement. But hey, I’m alive, healthy
(knock on wood, the flu is going around), I have wonderful people in my life. I
just need to focus on being happy about everything and with what I do have. And
not taking things for granted. That is my overall lesson of the day, in case
you couldn’t tell with my coat metaphor. So here we go, with life. Oh, and
since it’s officially been over a year since I’ve started my blog, I may not
make another Year In Review blog, but here’s some of my new years resolutions:
Smile more
Cherish the little things
Pray every single day for
the things and the people I have in my life
Be happy
Procrastinate Less
Write more
Run more (that one’s a
doozy)
Easy enough, right? We’ll
see.
Off to do homework, because
I’m not procrastinating remember? Oh wait, it’s due tomorrow. Hey it’s only
been two weeks into the New Year, I’m not a miracle worker.
Bye for now.
Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Have A Little Faith
Sometimes in life, our
biggest fears become our realities. We don’t know why these things happen, why
they happen to us, why people choose to do things that they do. But at the same
time, because of our fears and these things out there and people out there that
can hurt us, we cannot hide from those fears and those people. If we hid from
the world, hid because we’re scared, then we would never get anywhere in life.
We wouldn’t experience love, happiness, warmth, family, we wouldn’t experience
life. So we take those chances. We take those risks. We walk off of the edge
and hope that someone is there to catch us. That the risk was worth it in the
end. That you got the job. That you get the role you want. That you get the
girl you want to marry. We hope. And sometimes we fall short. Perhaps just
inches of what we were trying to achieve. That person isn’t there to catch us.
You were one word off of getting the position you wanted. One point away from
getting the award.
You took a risk and it
failed.
We all want it to be
that life. The one where putting all your effort into this one thing, this
project, this goal, this dream, that one day you’ll get it. We see it in
movies, we read it in books, we hear about it in the news. We don’t read about
the ones that took the risk and didn’t get exactly what they had hoped for. And
maybe that is a good thing. Because then it keeps us hoping, it keeps our heads
high hoping and knowing that we can achieve everything we work for. But
sometimes it doesn’t work. No matter what we do. No matter how hard we try. No
matter how much effort, and strength, and sweat, and love. No matter what we
put into it, it doesn’t turn out like we planned. Because our life isn’t how we
plan to have it. What we want. Our lives are destined to be exactly how they
will be. There is a plan. Maybe it’s not your plan. Maybe it’s not exactly what
you’re dream is. But it will be the right plan for you, I know that.
And even if you do
this. You take that risk. You put everything you have, your heart, your mind,
your soul, blood sweat and tears, every little and big thing you have into
something and it doesn’t turn out like you “plan”, that doesn’t mean you should
give up. That doesn’t mean you shouldn’t still take those risks.
Make a new dream. Make
yourself a new plan. Give yourself goals. Put effort into something again. Don’t’
let one failed attempt bring you down. You’ll get it right one day. It may not
be today or tomorrow. It will come though.
Be strong willed. Have
a little faith. Don’t give up hope.
Don’t regret trying for
what you wanted. It just means that you have heart, and even if you didn’t succeed
in getting what you wanted, you succeeded in living and showing passion for
something bigger than yourself. And that takes courage. You took that step off
the edge. And what will take more courage, is that even though that person wasn’t
there to catch you, you’re gonna get back up, dust yourself off, and try again.
I know you will. I have faith in you just like I have faith in myself and faith
in the people that I love.
You are strong, you are
kind, you are compassionate, you mean something to more than one person in this
world. So be brave and keep taking those risks. Because one day, you’ll be so
happy that you did. And everything you did up until that point will have gotten
you there.
“Faith
consists in believing when it is beyond the power of reason to believe.”
― Voltaire
― Voltaire
Friday, December 14, 2012
Not Sure What to Think
To properly express what I'm feeling right now I should write it down as I'm feeling it. I really want to cry. The sad thing is that I know I have to focus on my life right now and I literally do not have time to just stop what I'm doing and solely focus on this tragedy. But if it was anything but finals I would. That's why I am however writing this down so that I do not forget.
HOW MANY TIMES. How many times will I have to tell myself that there are indeed good people out there? How many times am I going to be proven wrong? How many times will my heart ache for innocent people. How many times until it directly affects me in my life? On the news they say the chances are infinitesimal that it would ever happen to YOU. They said that. Well can you tell that to all of those parents there in Newtown Connecticut? No you can't. So obviously the chances are not that slim. They also said that, and although they hate to admit it, that now that this has happened once, the likeliness increases for it to happen again. So that infinitesimal number goes down dramatically in my head. Ten days until Christmas Eve. 18 children dead. 28 total dead. If our freedom inhibits our safety should we still get it? I don't know any answers. I just have questions that I know no one can truly answer.
I know that shooting any innocent person is horrible. It is. But kindergarten children? FIVE year olds? What did they ever do? How can you get any more innocent than that?
A man on Fox News said that this is the evil that is ever present in our world and although we have law enforcement and teachers and people who are on the "front line" to catch these people before they get through to our children and sometimes we miss some of the evil. No. We cannot miss that evil. I wish there wouldn't be that evil but I'm not ignorant. I know that it's there. But I still sometimes have those childhood dreams, probably like most of those kindergartners, that the world is good and full of good people. It is good and it is not scary. And now, not even just the fact that 18 children are dead, what about the children that survived? It is unbelievably lucky that most children are resilient. But not all are. For some of them this will affect them for their entire lives. And to those who didn't, my heart, my prayers, my thoughts go out to those families. I cannot even remotely fathom any of those feelings. I can only be thankful to not have had any tragedies of that nature in my life.
And the big questions, when will this happen again? Because as history has proven, things like this are not ever ending. Why did this happen? How are we supposed to feel safe again? At this point if I was a mother I would want to take my children out of school right now. But I'm not a mother, I don't even know how any moms or dads or aunts and uncles feel. Because I still am more of a kid than an adult.
I am speechless.
And for those officers and detectives who have to go into that school and process the scene and see the result of one to two evil, wrong people, I pray for them too. I can only imagine, yet I don't want to imagine what that scene looks like.
The parents, oh my I cannot even say anything that could even close to comprehend what they are feeling or thinking. But my prayers will be endless for them.
And as I'm thinking about it, the shooter was 20 years old. That's nearly my age. Someone my age did this.
I can't believe that a sane person could do this.
Some of the aftermath of this, parents all over the country right now probably feel the need to go pick up their kids and hold them tight. They can only do that for so long. We can't keep kids out of school. Not everyone can take the time to homeschool their kids. But the thought would be nice if we could. But we have to go on with everyday life. Parents still have to send their kids to school day to day.
I really wish the shooter had not killed himself. I want answers that I know I'll never get. Those parents want answers. This country wants answers that we won't get.
I just keep picturing what happened there in that small school with those kindergartners.
My prayers out for everyone involved.
Something went wrong here. Somewhere in our lives were letting something slip through the cracks. Something evil.
I don't even know what to think right now
Sunday, December 9, 2012
Through The Ages
So this is
probably my tenth time trying to write a blog since the last time I wrote one.
I feel the need to write them but then I don’t know what I want to talk about.
But I always seem to think of great ideas when I’m supposed to be doing
something else. Like studying for finals for example. When I probably should be
doing that, I’m sitting here thinking about what to write about. So what did I
get accomplished today? Meanwhile I’m supposed to be studying for finals: I
slept in till noon . I sat and watched
a Christmas episode of Spongebob. I made three flash cards. I went and got
Starbucks. I watched part of a cheesy Christmas movie. I edited Joey’s 12 page
paper (my break from “studying”). I took a break after my break from studying
to listen to music. I stalked people on Facebook. I sat here and thought about
what I wanted to write in a blog. I was supposed to start studying again at 6:15 , but that just didn’t happen.
When I
began writing this, I wanted to write once again about how I wish there were more
good people in the world. But I’m always going to hope for that and most of it
is out of my control anyways so I erased all that I wrote about that. But one
thing I’ve been thinking about lately is how much growing up SUCKS balls. I’m
sorry. But I really don’t see why everyone my age wants to turn 21 so badly. Or
why people younger want to turn 18 so badly. Or 16. Okay, just kidding, I can
totally see the 16 one. It is unbelievably nice to be able to drive a car and
not have to have your parents take you everywhere.
Birth:
You’re all slimy and sticky and everyone wants to touch you and make sure
you’re okay. You may have trouble breathing, or other complications. They might
have thought you were a girl, but you were really a boy with a tiny lil guy (down
there) so you have to wear pink clothes out of the hospital, and I don’t care
how old you are, that’s just embarrassing. You just are an accident waiting to
happen. Diapers are almost too big to even wear. And you have no hair. And a
large number of you are ugly, me being one of those.
Two: You’re
in this alleged “terrible twos” era where everyone gets annoyed with you.
You’re too big to be held and babied all the time but sometimes not big enough
to completely get anywhere you need. Oh and you still sometimes shit yourself.
Five:
You’re getting up there. All of the relatives comment on “Aw you’re getting so
big!” but hey you get to go to school for half days and play with coodie
infested kids who try to steal your damn toys and then blame it on someone
else. The teacher is nice, but she only lets you play with your toys on HER
terms. Screw that. I wanna go back home where I can play all day long and only
have to take time off for naps or eating.
Eight:
You’re in real school now. You have to do all of this “math” shit. No more
coloring pictures for assignments. And you’re parents are starting to be too
old to even help you with half of it. If you have an “accident” in bed now,
you’ll really get made fun of. You have to go to school all day, but at least
you get two recesses and lunch with those cool little milk pouches where you
can use them as a cannon and squeeze it at that annoying kid that wont shut up
at the table. And then you get in trouble by one of the lunch ladies and you
get one of your recesses taken away so someone is probably going to take your
place on the basketball court and they’ll probably suck.
Twelve:
Wow. You’re in middle school with all of the “big kids” now. You don’t have to
be stuck in one class room all day. You decide to try being different then
everyone else. You go through that really effing awkward stage where you always
look odd. You’re gonna look back on those days and think what the heck was I
thinking wearing that out in public, or even owning it for that matter? But you
also have to fit in, so you buy all of the trends that everyone else is
wearing. Converse and gaucho pants. You put a streak of color in your hair. You
start playing sports for school and realize how much dumber those coaches are
than you and they don’t know anything. Oh yeah, and you have this thing called
“summer homework” now and it sucks. Who the hell gives you homework during the
summer. It’s called summer VACATION for a reason people. Sheesh.
Thirteen:
OH EM GEE. You’re a teenager now. You’re not a little kid anymore. You can
laugh at all of those little twelve year olds now because they’re so little.
Guess what else you get? Hormones, acne, and for girls…well you know what we
get stuck with for the rest of our effing lives once a month that turns you
into a monster once a month and you no longer EVER know what you want. You want
Jimmy this week, and Toby the next. And you’re heart broken when John passes
the note to Susie asking her to the dance but not you. And boys, well we know
what you get too. It’s not a secret ;)
Sixteen:
The first Big one. You see all of those my super sweet sixteen shows on MTV and
ask your parents for one and they say sure and invite all ten of your closest
friends over for that rager and totally get that Ferrari you wanted as your
first car…ha. Not. That ’98 chevy clunker is close enough. Oh and the greatest
thing about having your license? Paying for gas. Mowing all of those lawns in
the dead heat of summer, or babysitting those bratty kids for ten hours just to
pay for one tank of gas so that you can go to that movie on Friday with all of
your friends that everyone goes to but you all waste your money because no one
even watches it and everyone is either talking or working up the confidence to
hold hands with their newest “boyfriend” or “girlfriend”. Not to mention you
have a whole entire HALF of a chapter book to read, and then you have to read
the other half next week, and three weeks later you have to have a freaking
full two page paper written about what you thought about it. Yikes.
Seventeen:
The same boring crap.
Eighteen:
YAAAAAYYYYYYYY. This is the day you’ve waited for your entire life. You can go
out and buy cigars or cigarettes that you don’t smoke. Or the lotto ticket that
you wont win. Or go to the casino and lose 20 bucks on one hand. You tell your
parents you’re going to go get a tattoo now and tell them that they can’t do
anything about it and their response is to pack up your shit, give them the
keys to your car, and a pat on the back for good luck out in the real world. So
you reluctantly walk defeated back into your room where you pout for an hour
and try to scheme up another way to use your new “adulthood”.
Nineteen:
You move out of your house. You’re in college. You realize that it’s nowhere as
easy as you expected. You realize that everything you learned is high school is
almost completely pointless for this new shit you’re learning and that it did
not prepare you even slightly. You realize that you can’t b-s your way through
school work anymore. You learn that you actually have to do the work, even
though none of it is graded because if you don’t you’ll fail and do you realize
how much you are paying to even be here? The dorms are fine, but once you move out
into an apartment you think you’ll have so much time and freedom and free space
but all you really get is a sucky shower head, you have to clean everything yourself,
you have to cook dinner for yourself and you have to pay all of the damn bills.
That’s as far
as I’ve made it. But as I see it, 21 is just me being able to get into the bars,
but now I’ll actually have to pay for my own drinks…dammit.
I make it sound
like it was all terrible. Well it wasn’t. It was all a blast. I honestly wish I
could be a kid for ever. Truly, I do have it pretty easy right now. Even though
I’m paying for college and living myself. I still don’t have too much to complain
about yet. But I wouldn’t mind going back to having the life of a kid. It really
is carefree and nice. My point is that although there are so many new and cool things
to do as you grow up, just appreciate the little worries in life before you get
to the big ones. Make and hold on to all of those memories. It’s stressful to think
about the future. Even though I know there will be so many great things to happen,
there’s nothing quite like the comfort of being a kid, growing up, just having fun.
I sometimes forget how fast time is going and it’s nice to look back and think about
all of the things that I had, even the seemingly bad ones. All of those things brought
me to where I am now and although I miss them, I am happy to just enjoy life and
try to take is slow and enjoy it and try not to wish it away.
Sunday, December 2, 2012
DB of the Year
Pardon any explicit language you are about to read.
Annnnnd the douche bag of the year award goes out to you. You know who you are. Shall we go over the things you've done to earn this award? There are most likely plenty more things that I don't even know about but we'll start here. Strike one: you led my best friend on to think that you were one of those nice quiet, shy guys. Hand holding, movie watching, sleepovers, cuddling. He doesn't even have a fb he's so shy and quiet! Then after two months, you two attempt to commit and you decide that you want out. Bull shit.
Strike two: after hours, days, weeks of confusion, none of us can figure out how such a nice guy could do something like that. Anger, hurt, tears. And then we are enlightened to the real cause of the matter. YOU'VE HAD A GIRLFRIEND FOR FOUR YEARS YOU POS. Who the heck does that? Oh. And on top of that, you do have a Facebook, you just blocked her from it so that she couldn't see that you did in fact have a girlfriend. What does Dawn think about this buddy? If you're going to block one girl from seeing it, you better have blocked the whole gawd dammed campus from you.
Strike three four five six and so on:
As any good friend would, we all gave you death glares, looked down upon you, all things that make sense for friends to do. And you turn the tables on her and make her feel like the bad person? Oh you must be mistaken. It's not like she told us to glare at you or accidentally shoulder check you at a party. That's what we're here for and I would expect the same of her if the situation was reversed. And when she calls you out on that you still try to blame it on her. You know what you are? You are a manipulative, asshole, douche bag, piece of shit if I've ever seen one. And you know what I should do? I should get a group of people to go kick your ass because you would more than deserve it. But instead I'm writing this, to get my feelings out. And you know what I'm going to do now? I forgive you. I know that deep deep deep deep down there in you somewhere there is probably something good. You have a crumby way of showing anything good in you unless it's to get what you want. I'm not worried about getting revenge for my friend because karma will come around and do it's job. I just hope you learn your lesson before something bad happens to you. Not everyone's friends are as forgiving. So that girl you held hands with the other night, or the girl you were making out with last night (meanwhile still having a girlfriend) you'd better be careful. She might have a big brother with big muscles and a big agenda for watching out for his little sis or something. Right now, you are not being a good person, to anyone. So you need to straighten your shit out before it gets you in trouble, Number 19. And if you ever hurt my friend again: well she may not have a big older brother, but I do. And he'll watch out for my friends just as much as he'll watch out for me. I can only forgive the same person so many times.
Just please, please, try to be a good person. A better person at the very least.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)